Boylan Catholic High School Announces Illinois State Scholars

Boylan Catholic High School is proud to announce that twenty-eight students from the class of 2022 have been recognized as Illinois State Scholars.


The Illinois Student Assistance Commission (ISAC), the state agency committed to helping to make college accessible and affordable for Illinois families, confers this prestigious recognition to top Illinois high school students annually. The Illinois Student Assistance Commission (ISAC), the state’s college access and financial aid agency, presents this important recognition of academic achievement to exceptional Illinois high school students annually. This year, more than 17,340 honorees join the other outstanding students who have been honored since the designation was first introduced in 1958. Illinois State Scholars are selected by using a combination of the ACT/SAT test scores, class rank (if the school ranks) or the unweighted GPA (if the school does not rank), and class size. However, this year ACT/SAT test scores were not used in the selection process.


“We’re proud to have so many of our students recognized for their academic success. It takes great drive and discipline to become an Illinois State Scholar,” said Boylan President Amy Ott. “Boylan has a long history of producing high-achieving students and our Illinois State Scholars truly exemplify our commitment to academic excellence.” 


The following Boylan Catholic High School students were named 2022-23 Illinois State Scholars:

William Almy, Isabella Anderson, Sarah Grace Bowyer, Nolan Brauns, Brietta Coen, Timothy Dupre, Katherine Fitzgerald, Seth Gomel, Lea Harb, Iver Haugen, Jacob Hindenburg, Mary Kassel, Kacy Kirnberger, Sydney Kohnle, Jean Arianna Kopecky, Mark Larson, Julianne Lorden, Michael Lynch, Nicholas Nondorf, Bridget Peterson, Ann Rose, Genevieve Ryan, Kate Shields, Benjamin Solana, Blake Szymanski, Dirk Tecson, Joseph Thomas, Mateus Trigo